

Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee Senator Mary Jo White Chairman

Patrick Henderson, Executive Director

Room 169 • State Capitol Building Mailing address: Senate Box 203021 • Harrisburg, PA 17120-3021 Phone: 717-787-9684 • FAX: 717-787-6088 • energy@pasen.gov



June 8, 2010

Arthur Coccodrilli, Chairman Independent Regulatory Review Commission 33 Market Street, 14th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17101 John Hanger, Chairman Environmental Quality Board 15th Floor Rachel Carson Building Harrisburg, PA 17105



RE: Final Rulemaking: Wastewater Treatment Requirements (#7-446)

Dear Chairman Coccodrilli & Chairman Hanger:

We are writing at the direction of the Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee to notify the Independent Regulatory Review Commission and the Environmental Quality Board of the Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee's intent to further review the above-referenced final rulemaking. This notice is made in accordance with §5.1(j.2) of Act 181 of 1982, known as the Regulatory Review Act.

This notice of intent to further review the final regulation was adopted by formal action of the Committee at its June 8, 2010 meeting.

Mary Jo White, Chairman Senate Environmental Resources & Energy Committee Sincerely,

Raphael J. Musto, Democratic Chairman Senate Environmental Resources & Energy Committee

cc: Honorable Joseph Scarnati, President Pro Tempore Honorable Dominic Pileggi Honorable Robert Mellow Legislative Reference Bureau